City Council Mtg - Monday, July 22, 2019, 7:00pm City Hall  541-459-2856

Read More »


Sutherlin City Hall & Police Department Located at 126 E. Central Avenue - Sutherlin, OR 97479

City Manager  
Jerry Gillham, City Manager. Contact at 541-459-2856
or email at

Assistant City Manager / Finance Director
Dan Wilson
Contact at 541-459-2856 or email at

City Recorder / HR Manager
Diane Harris, CMC
Contact at 541-459-2856 ext 207 or email at

Deputy City Recorder
Melanie Masterfield
Contact at 541-459-2856 ext 208 or email at

Community Relations & Social Media
Debbie Hamilton, CMC
email at

Community Development Department   

Brian Elliott, Community Development Director or call at 541-459-2856
Kristi Gilbert, Community Development Specialist -
City Planner - Jamie Chartier -     

Sutherlin Police Department
Chief of Police, Troy Mills  
Contact at 541-459-2211 or email at
Captain, Kurt Sorenson - 
Sergeant, Vaughn Z. 
Sergeant, Ben Woodward - 

Sutherlin Fire Department 
Fire Chief, Mike Lane, 
Deputy Fire Chief, Scott McKnight,
Battalion Chief, Avery Hazzard,
Battalion Chief, Dan McCormick,
Battalion Chief, Brandan McGarr,
For non-emergency calls phone 541-459-1394
250 S. State Street 

Municipal Court - Located at 175 E. Everett
Office located at 126 E. Central in Police Department

Judge Andrew Johnson 
Court Clerk, Trissie Penland, 
Public Works
Public Works Director, Aaron Swan, located on S. Calapooia at City Shop. 
To contact call 541-459-3542 or email at .

Facilities & Operations Supervisor, Gary Fugate
Contact 541-459-3542 or email at
Located at 1040 S. Calapooia

Water Supervisor, Randy Harris
Contact 541-459-5768 or email at

Wastewater Supervisor, John Bachman
Contact 541-459-5768 or email at

Water & Wastewater Main Office located at 4306 Stearns Lane.