City Council Meeting  - Monday, January 27, 2020 at 7:00pm

Read More »

Council Advisory Committees

Questions can be directed to either City Recorder, Diane Harris at  or Deputy City Recorder, Melanie Masterfield at or call 541-459-2856.

Budget Committee

Meetings, normally 1-4,  are held in the spring with dates announced by Finance Director.
Terms are 3-year appointments.

Larry Whitaker                       541-643-2967 Term Ends 12/31/2021
Tom Spelgatti                         541-430-7859 Term Ends 12/31/2021 
Renee Lillie                            541-430-0871 Term Ends 12/31/2021
Charles Brummel - Chair        541-580-0795 Term Ends 12/31/2022
Joe Groussman                       541-459-3595 Term Ends 12/31/2022
Debbie Hamilton                      541-580-5489 Term Ends 12/31/2022 
Vacant Term Ends 12/31/2022 

Library Advisory Board - 
Meetings held at the C. Giles Hunt Library the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 4:00pm (unless otherwise stated) in the Library Meeting Room. 541-459-9161.

We currently have 1 vacancy on the Library Board for the "Alternate" seat. 

These are 4-year terms.
Silvia Monas  541-580-1868  Term Ends  12/31/2022 
Rannah Williams - Co-Chair 541-459-3481  Term Ends 12/31/2023 
Carleen House  541-707-0274  Term Ends  12/31/2022 
Gwen Best  - Chair 541-817-2878  Term Ends  12/31/2022 
Kish Doyle  909-855-0093 Term Ends  12/31/2023 
Nancy Anderson  541-459-9424  Term Ends  12/31/2023 
Debbie Hamilton                                         541-580-5489 Term Ends  12/31/2020 
Vacant - Alternate    Term Ends  12/31/2022

Parks Advisory Committee -

Chair, Councilor Seth Vincent - 541-784-6790 

Meeting held normally on the 4th Thursday monthly unless there are no agenda items to discuss.

We currently have 3 seats available on the Parks Advisory Committee. 
These are 2-year appointments. 

Vacant  Term ends   12/31/2020
Jake Masterfield-   Schools        
Term ends   12/31/2020
Silvia Monas
Term ends   12/31/2020
Vacant  Term ends   12/31/2021
Vicki Holland 
Term ends   12/31/2021
Vacant Term ends   12/31/2021