Read More »


For general information on City Government please go to the following link: Click here!
Results from the 2018 General Election for City of Sutherlin:

Mayor Todd Mc Knight
retains his seat on the council and begins his third term as Mayor - this is a 2-year term which will end December 31, 2020.
Council Seats - each 4-year terms all starting at the first meeting of January 2019. Retaining their seats on the council is Tom Boggs and Michelle Sumner - terms will end December 31, 2022.  New to the council is Becky Wattles with her term also ending December 31, 2022.

If you have any questions, please contact City Recorder/Elections Officer, Diane Harris at 541-459-2856 or emial at .

To register to vote: or if you've moved, or changed your name you will need to update your information. Please go to the following link: 

To run for office on the City of Sutherlin City Council:
You must be a resident of Sutherlin for at least 1 year, live within in the city limits and be a registered voter. More questions? 
Please refer to SMC Chapter 1.06 - Candidate Nomination for Elective Offices. The link is below. 
Information on becoming a candidate:

So you want to run for Local Government

County * City * District * Candidates

SMC Chapter 1.06 - Candidate Nomination for Elective Offices

Sample of Council Info 

Check list of Election Campaign Procedures  

Quick guide to Campaign Finance Reporting     

Orestar and filing                                                         


Quick Reference to Oregon Public Meeting Laws

Register to Vote Here!