Planning Commission

Planning Commission

There is 1 vacancy on the Planning Commission, term ending 12/2024!  If you are interested in joining the committee, please click on the "Application to Apply" below. If you have any questions please contact , Jamie Chartier at 541-459-2856 .
Application to Apply

The Sutherlin Planning Commission is a seven member board that actively participates in the city's planning program. The Planning Commission serves as a reviewing board for land use matter, along with providing recommendations on new or amended provisions of the Comprehensive Plan and/or Development Code.

The Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday each month in the Civic Auditorium.  Meetings start at 7:00 p.m.  For questions or information please contact  the Community Development Department at 541-459-2856
                         COMMISSION MEMBERS - 4-Year Terms
NORMAN DAVIDSON TERM ENDS   12/2022 541-799-4601
RICHARD PRICE TERM ENDS   12/2022  541-430-4597
LISA WOODS TERM ENDS   12/2024 541-430-9009
ADAM SARNOSKI TERM ENDS   12/2024 541-817-2858
GARY DAGEL TERM ENDS   12/2024  541-378-4434
  TERM ENDS   12/2024  
WILLIAM LEE      TERM ENDS   12/2022 541-580-5842

more resources

contact us

126 E. Central Avenue Sutherlin, OR 97479
P: (541) 459-2856