Helpful Links

Helpful Links

City of Canyonville City of Drain   City of Elkton
City of Glendale City of Myrtle Creek     City of Oakland   
City of Reedsport       City of Riddle     City of Roseburg   
City of Winston   City of Yoncalla     Winchester Bay    
Douglas County Douglas County Sheriff's Dept.    






BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT RESOURCES

CCD (Coos, Curry, Douglas) Business Development Corp - https://www.ccdbusiness.org/ 
Douglas County Industrial Development Board - http://www.co.douglas.or.us/idb/
Business Oregon - http://www.oregon4biz.com/Oregon-Business/Tax-Incentives/Enterprise-Zones/ 
Umpqua Community College - https://www.umpqua.edu/community-workforce-training
Umpqua Training and Employment - http://www.ute1stop.org/
Umpqua Economic Developmet Partnership - https://uedpartnership.org/

UTILITIES  & SERVICES
Avista Natural Gas - https://www.myavista.com/
Electric
     Pacific Power - https://www.pacificpower.net/outages-safety.html
     Douglas Electric - https://www.douglaselectric.com/
Phone, Satellite, Cable & Internet 
    Douglas Fast Net  - https://dfn.net/
    Direct TV - https://www.directv.com/
    Dish Satellite - https://www.dish.com/
    Century Link - https://www.centurylink.com/
     How to Watch - https://www.howtowatch.com/
     Spectum - https://www.spectrum.com/
     All connect - https://www.allconnect.com/internet
     Verizon - https://www.verizon.com 
     Hughes Net - https://internet.hughesnet.com/
Garbage Disposal
     Sutherlin Sanitary Service - http://www.sutherlinsanitary.com/
     Douglas County Landfill - http://www.co.douglas.or.us/publicworks/solidwaste.asp

THINGS TO DO & SEE
Sutherlin Area Chamber of Commerce - https://www.visitsutherlin.com/
Blackberry Festival - https://www.blackberry-festival.com/
Sutherlin Dog Park - http://sutherlindogpark.tripod.com/
Ford's Pond - https://mailchi.mp/c8d51c22eae0/friends-of-fords-pond-april-enews
Sutherlin Rotary - https://www.facebook.com/sutherlinrotaryclub
Umpqua Golf - https://www.facebook.com/umpquagolf
Victory Mountain Railroad - https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g52086-d5996921-Reviews-Victory_Mountain_Railroad-Sutherlin_Oregon.html

NEWSPAPERS

The News Review - https://www.nrtoday.com/
Roseburg Beacon - http://www.roseburgbeacon.com/
The Oregonian - https://www.oregonlive.com/#/0
The Register Guard - https://www.registerguard.com/

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
Umpqua Transit - UTrans  

SCHOOLS
Sutherlin School District - https://www.sutherlin.k12.or.us/

Oakland School District - http://www.oakland.k12.or.us/
Seven Day Adventist School - https://www.sutherlinchristianschool.org/
Umpqu Valley Christian School - https://www.uvcs.org/
Umpqua Community College - https://www.umpqua.edu

DRUG & ALCOHOL ADDICTIONS
Alcholics Anonymous - https://www.aa.org/
Adapt - https://www.adaptoregon.org/ 
Addiction Group - https://www.addictiongroup.org/alcohol

MILITARY PERSONNEL AND VETERANS
The Guide to Helping Children Cope with Separation from a Deployed Parent
15 Ways to Keep Your Marriage Strong During Deployment
When Vets Come Home: 5 Things You Should Say (and 5 Things You Shouldn't)
How Service and Therapy Dogs are Helping PTSD Victims
Surviving PTSD: Helping Your Military Loved ONes Get the Help They Need 
College Admission Tips for Military Veterans 
How Social Workers Can Serve Veterans

more resources

contact us

126 E. Central Avenue Sutherlin, OR 97479
P: (541) 459-2856